National Baseball Hall of Fame election results announced exclusively Tuesday, Jan. 23, on MLB Network


Eight hours of coverage featured across Hot Stove, MLB Now and MLB Tonight on Tuesday, Jan. 23; Brian Kenny, Jon Morosi, Joel Sherman and Jayson Stark to anchor MLB Now Live from Cooperstown on Monday, Jan. 22 through Thursday, Jan. 25 at 2 p.m. ET

Jan. 18, 2024 – The results of the 2024 Baseball Writers’ Association of America’s Hall of Fame election will be announced exclusively on MLB Network on Tuesday, Jan. 23, live at 6 p.m. ET. Tuesday’s eight hours of coverage will begin with Hot Stove at 9 a.m. ET, followed by MLB Now from Cooperstown at 2 p.m. ET and a three-hour announcement program at 4 p.m. ET, including National Baseball Hall of Fame President Josh Rawitch revealing the results live from the Hall of Fame Plaque Gallery. Anchored by Greg Amsinger and Brian Kenny, MLB Network’s extensive Hall of Fame election coverage will include analysis from 2018 Ford C. Frick Award winner Bob Costas, Emmy Award-winning MLB Network analyst Harold Reynolds, MLB Network insiders and Hall of Fame voters Jon Morosi, Joel Sherman and Tom Verducci, and 2019 BBWAA Career Excellence Award winner Jayson Stark.

As the exclusive home of the Hall of Fame election announcement since 2009, MLB Network’s Hall of Fame coverage, which will simulcast on and in the MLB app on connected devices, will include the following in-depth content:

A new Hall of Fame coverage open written and voiced by MLB Now host and Hall of Fame Master of Ceremonies Brian Kenny;
In an exclusive interview, Contemporary Baseball Era Committee electee Jim Leyland sits down with one of his former players and MLB Network analyst Sean Casey for a discussion on his unique managerial style and the long journey to Cooperstown;
In his final year on the Hall of Fame ballot, Gary Sheffield takes MLB Network’s Harold Reynolds through his career, one that Sheffield believes is worthy of Cooperstown enshrinement;
The 16-year career of closer Billy Wagner is examined in a new essay by Jon Morosi, voiced by Hall of Famer and former Astros teammate Craig Biggio;
In a new essay, Jon Morosi focuses on the hometown kid and Minnesota icon Joe Mauer, voiced by longtime Minnesota Twins teammate and 2006 American League MVP Justin Morneau;
2004 BBWAA Career Excellence Award winner Peter Gammons writes and voices a poignant feature on his love of the Hall of Fame and Cooperstown.
Following the announcement program, MLB Tonight will continue the election results coverage at 7 p.m. ET with host Matt Yallof and analysts and former All-Stars Yonder Alonso and Mike Lowell.

For the fourth consecutive year, MLB Now hosted by Brian Kenny will broadcast live from Cooperstown from Monday Jan. 22 through Thursday, Jan. 25 at 2 p.m. ET, with Morosi, Sherman and Stark all contributing. Hot Stove (9 a.m. ET) co-hosted by Matt Vasgersian, Harold Reynolds and Lauren Shehadi will also cover election day all next week, with Kenny, Morosi, Sherman and Stark contributing from Cooperstown. MLB Network will exclusively air the 2024 National Baseball Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony on Sunday, July 21.